LIVONIA, Mich. (March 19, 2015) –

WHO:

Jonathan Corke, director of Communications for WorkForce Software, a leading provider of workforce management solutions, and Todd Humber, associate publisher and managing editor of Canadian HR Reporter

WHAT:

Will present a complimentary webinar titled, “Canadian Time Off and Leave Policies – Where Do You Stand?”

WHEN:

Thursday, March 19, 2015 at 12:00 p.m. EDT (11:00 a.m. CDT / 10:00 a.m. MDT / 9:00 a.m. PDT)

DETAILS:

For many organizations, managing time off can be a complicated process. From vacation time to the numerous job-protected and employment insurance funded leaves, employers struggle with leave administration processes and compliance. However, with the right technology, the process becomes automated and streamlined, helping employers to better understand employee attendance and their workforce needs.

During this webinar, Jonathan Corke, director of Communications for WorkForce Software, will join Todd Humber, associate publisher and managing editor of Canadian HR Reporter, to explore the results of their recent joint survey, aimed at revealing how employers in Canada are handling the issue of leave administration. Sent out to Canadian HR Readers in December 2014, nearly 400 organizations across Canada responded. In their discussion, Corke and Humber will draw on the survey results to consider existing time-off policies, technologies and leave administration practices and share related insights with attendees.

HR professionals and business managers interested in learning how to improve time off and leave strategies at their organization are encouraged to attend this complimentary webinar.

About WorkForce Software

WorkForce Software is the leader in workforce management software for organizations with complex policies and compliance concerns. Through its EmpCenter® workforce management suite, WorkForce Software enables organizations to fully automate time and attendance processes, effectively manage employee absence and leave, optimize staff scheduling, gain real-time visibility into labor costs and productivity, and mitigate the risks associated with employee fatigue. Hundreds of leading organizations rely on WorkForce Software solutions to streamline compliance, reduce labor costs, and provide more intuitive tools to their employees, and achieve strategic HR on a global basis.

# # #

Note to editors: WorkForce Software, EmpCenter and their logos are trademarks registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

Copyright © 2015 WorkForce Software

About WorkForce Software

WorkForce Software is a leader in workforce management solutions for organizations with complex policies and compliance concerns. The three founders have more than 60 years combined experience in workforce management and they are still active in the company today.

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares
Share This